SAVE $100 CODE: NOV100 Ends 11/19

  • SORT BY:
    • Date
    • Highest First
    • Lowest First
Love our Big Fig mattress set!

Five star customer service, thanks Josh. Our Big Fig queen mattress set is everything the website said it would be. Any product with foam I expected an odor, there is absolutely none. I purchased new covers for the mattress one with a cooling gel and found I didn't need it. Along with the beautiful white tufted gel topper the cover is already cool to the touch, very important because I am a hot sleeper. The set fit perfectly into our sleigh bed though a little high but we quickly adapted. Read reviews that stated the mattress was hard, we didn't find this, firm and giving but not hard. Another proven feature the sides do not collapse when you sit on the edge. Everything I read on the website about this product is true and we both look forward to many years of great sleeping on this mattress set. I think persons of all sizes would enjoy this mattress. It's like sleeping on a high end luxury hotel room mattress. Definitely worth the price.

GNJ

Short Hills, NJ | Nov 06, 2017

I Sleep With A Partner

Plus Size Icon

I am Plus Size

Plus Size Icon

My Partner is Plus Size

Everyone needs a Big Fig!

I had been looking for a new mattress for over a year. My husband is an active big and tall who has lower back issues. He slept on the floor most nights and had been for over a year. I am also active with lower back pain. We would go to bed and feel worst in the morning. We wrote it off as part of working our demanding jobs and our active life in general.
All the mattresses I would research, would have multiple reviews from people over 250# complaining that the bed would have a hole within 6 months. I refused to buy a mattress that would have a hole within 6 months, so my husband continued to sleep on the floor. I looked at beds that cost from $1000 to $6000 without any luck. When I went to stores and sat on beds, they would give away to my weight and my husband is heavier than me, so I knew it would not last. I went to multiple stores, in multiple towns. I went to my mom defeated and she said we needed to pray about it because we needed a new bed. For two days we both searched the internet, reading reviews, and seeking a mattress that would get my husband out of the floor. Finally, she came across Big Fig. We read the reviews on the site, and I found a blogger who had received a Big Fig mattress.
On May 27, 2017 I ordered a King Size Big Fig Mattress and on June 1, 2017 my Big Fig mattress shipped! I was a mixture of nervousness and excitement! On June 16, 2017 two awesome delivery personal delivered my huge, heavy mattress to my living room! The mattress did not come in a rolled up box, but in a huge box wrapped in plastic. This mattress will not compress.
My husband was at work, so I called my dad. Between my dad, my mom, and I we set up my bed. That night my husband slept in our bed and woke up without a back ache, well rested and ready for his day for the first time in years. I will be honest, I bought the bed for him, but for the first time in years I woke up without sore muscles and realized our old mattress was the reason I had aches and pains.
Now I will be honest, when you go from sleeping in a hole, to sleeping fully supported, it took me a few nights to adjust. My husband adjusted immediately. It was such a drastic change it took me about a week to not wake up and have to figure out where I was at. This bed is also tall. We bought the 9 inch foundation. I am 5 foot 4 inches and I almost have to jump to get into the bed. Of course for my husband, the height is awesome.
We have now been sleeping on this bed for over 4 months. We are both more productive, have improved moods, and improved relationship with each other. There is no indention anywhere in this bed. It still sleeps as good today as it did the day we received it. The sides of the bed provide so much support my husband can place his knee on the edge (supporting all his weight) when getting into the bed, and the bed does not give. I had no idea how important the support on the edge of bed was until receiving this bed. This bed was the answer to our prayers.
I talk nonstop about this bed. One of my coworkers is getting married and bought a house. I told her about my mattress and offered to let her come lay on mine. I told her she would be immediately hooked. She bought the mattress that night and loves her’s. I recommend this bed to everyone-small are large- who wants a supportive bed that somehow still feels like sleeping on clouds. We are currently saving up and plan to soon buy the same mattress for our two kids. Currently our kids are constantly trying to sleep in out Big Fig Mattress every change they get.
I will add this. I did not buy the bed frame and I wish I had. I bought a new bed when I ordered the mattress so I thought I would be good. I had to build a frame on the bed out of 2x4s and 2x6s to support this bed and us. I will be buying the frame when I order the bed for my kids, and make a headboard.

Maggie

Brookhaven, MS | Oct 26, 2017

I Sleep With A Partner

Medium Icon

I am Medium

Big & Tall Icon

My Partner is Big & Tall

Had my bed for about 3 weeks now

I love my bed! It seems to be extremely good quality so far and I have had no trouble sleeping on it- quite the contrary I fact I have been sleeping quite well as of late.

My only issue was with delivery- as it’s done with a third part distributor who then farms the delivery out to regional delivery providers. My mattress was delivered to the regional provider and I called on Friday of that week to set up delivery. I was told Monday so I took a day off of work to get it delivered only to find it wasn’t delivered because it somehow didn’t make it onto the truck. It didn’t make it into the truck the next day either- as I had arranged my parents to wait for it because they distributor made it seem like there was the possibility of deliver on Tuesday. Turns out no that was not the case as the regional delivery company only delivers to my area on Mondays. So I had to wait another week, arrange for another off day, etc.

In the end I was refunded white Glover delivery fee and the day it was delivered I got a thank you card (hand written apologizing for the delivery errors). All of the customer service people were friendly but the delivery service is why I can’t give them five stars.

Amy Marbach

Salinas, CA | Oct 20, 2017

I Sleep Alone

Plus Size Icon

I am Plus Size

Best sleep in years!

I have many aches and pains from a deteriorating spinal column, arthritic shoulders, bad knees, and collapsed ankles. I used to wake up many times a night. With this mattress, I am sleeping longer and better than I have in a long time. I can't believe how cozy it is! The 5 inch foundation makes it the perfect height for me to transfer in and out of my wheelchair.

Kai

Morehead, KY | Oct 06, 2017

I Sleep Alone

Plus Size Icon

I am Plus Size

Big Fig Queen Size Mattress

I like to sleep on my side and since I've had my new mattress, my shoulders don't hurt when I wake up. The mattress is working great. My only complaint is with the shipping company that delivered it. The box was a mess that the foundations came in. It looked like it had been opened then closed back up and it was smashed pretty good. The foundations were fine, but they didn't match. One was dark blue and one was black. I didn't make a big deal out of it since you can't see them anyway.

Denise

Syracuse, UT | Sep 21, 2017

I Sleep With A Partner

Medium Icon

I am Medium

Big & Tall Icon

My Partner is Big & Tall

1-5 of 44 Items

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. ...
  5. 5

Write A Review

    State

Rating:

(Optional) I Sleep:

(Optional) My Body Type:

(Optional) My Partner's Body Type:

Have Questions?

We tried to answer every question you might have. Check out our FAQ page to see if we already have the answer for you!

See FAQ

The Big Fig Sleep System

Buy Now

SAVE $100 CODE: NOV100 Ends 11/19

  Back to Top